Page Tools

News & opinion

Sign up to receive ArcelorMittal Automotive news alerts by email
Page tools
Print
Bookmark
Share on

The value of co-engineering for ArcelorMittal automotive customers

How can co-engineering with ArcelorMittal help carmakers to achieve their weight, cost and safety targets with steel?

Register now for this live webinar taking place on Thursday 12 March | 6:00 PST | 14:00 GMT | 15:00 CET | 10:00 EST | 08:00 CST

Are you involved in the design and manufacture of cars? Do you design car bodies or closures and need to save weight while improving safety at an affordable cost? Then you surely know that sharing know-how and insight with leading material suppliers is a must. This webinar will focus on the added value of ArcelorMittal’s co-engineering services and R&D capabilities, showcasing the benefits to carmakers. You will also learn how they have become the world’s leading steel supplier.


This webinar includes practical cases and covers questions including:

  • In which stages of the design and production of a car can ArcelorMittal add value?
  • What can be achieved when working together with carmakers in the very early design or advanced engineering phase?
  • How do advanced steel products and solutions help carmakers achieve their huge weight, safety and cost challenges?
  • How can the next generation of steel products and solutions compete with the alternative materials?

 


About ArcelorMittal's automotive business

  • ArcelorMittal is a global technology leader, creating lighter, stronger, cleaner steels for the automotive industry. We collaborate with global automakers to integrate the latest advanced steel grades into their designs, enabling them to hit targets for fuel efficiency without compromising safety, style or affordability.
  • Our global reach, integrated supply chains and proven expertise give automakers the flexibility they need to stand out in a highly competitive market and keep costs low. We’re expanding the limits in formability and strength to provide lightweight solutions for both cars and trucks through the launch of new solutions and steels that didn’t exist 10 years ago, like our S-in motion program and patented Usibor® hot stamping steel.

Register now

Register here for the co-engineering webinar on 12 March 2015, hosted by AMS

This webinar will be presented by Olivier Moriau. Olivier leads the Automotive steel solutions design department at ArcelorMittal Global R&D Montataire, dedicated to automotive applications. He has 17 years' experience of customer technical support in the field of steel product applications.