Page Tools

News & opinion

Sign up to receive ArcelorMittal Automotive news alerts by email
Page tools
Print
Bookmark
Share on

Webinar: How to use iCARe® electrical steels to boost your electrified power train

Thursday 29 June 15:00 CEST | 14:00 BST | 8:00 CDT | 9:00 EDT

Register now for this live webinar

 

To lower fleet-level emissions, automotive manufacturers must develop more vehicles powered by electric and hybrid power trains. Since its launch in 2012, ArcelorMittal’s iCARe® electrical steels for automotive traction have assisted OEMs to achieve significant power train performance enhancements, both in electric as in hybrid vehicles.


This webinar will show you how the updated range iCARe® steels can help you realise the specific target you have for your traction motor:

  • Breakaway torque
  • Power
  • Power density
  • Size
  • Volume Thermal management
  • Cost reduction

Each power train layout can bring a specific challenge that we have tackled with these updated iCARe® solutions.

The webinar presentation will explain the innovative electrical steel products as well as the technical support ArcelorMittal can bring to help make the design definition process quick, efficient and accurate.

 

About ArcelorMittal's automotive business

  • ArcelorMittal is a global technology leader, creating lighter, stronger, cleaner steels for the automotive industry. We collaborate with global automakers to integrate the latest advanced steel grades into their designs, enabling them to hit targets for fuel efficiency without compromising safety, style or affordability.
  • Our global reach, integrated supply chains and proven expertise give automakers the flexibility they need to stand out in a highly competitive market and keep costs low. We’re expanding the limits in formability and strength to provide lightweight solutions for both cars and trucks through the launch of new solutions and steels that didn’t exist 10 years ago, like our S-in motion program and patented Usibor® hot stamping steel.
  • Our S-in motion® solutions can be adapted to meet an OEM’s specific design and future vehicle requirements through co-engineering projects with ArcelorMittal's global network.

Register now

Click here to go to the registration page for this webinar

This free webinar will be presented by Sigrid Jacobs.

Sigrid Jacobs graduated in electro-technical engineering at Ghent University and obtained an MBA at the Vlerick School for management, Belgium. After developing electrical steels at the metallurgy lab of the Ghent University, she joined the ArcelorMittal group and was involved in engineering projects. Now she is portfolio director of the group’s Global R&D activities in Electrical Steels.