Page Tools

News & opinion

Sign up to receive ArcelorMittal Automotive news alerts by email
Page tools
Print
Bookmark
Share on

Webinar: Automotive metallic coatings for cold stamping steels

ArcelorMittal’s global offer for top performance and environmental protection

Thursday 15 December 15:00 CEST | 14:00 BST | 8:00 CDT | 9:00 EDT

Register now for this live webinar

 

Carmakers can select the most suitable innovative steel coatings from ArcelorMittal’s wide global offer to meet their quality and cost challenges. This webinar will detail ArcelorMittal coatings offer for cold stamping, presenting the various steel coatings, their properties, advantages and typical applications.


Cécile Pesci, our technical expert, will guide you to select the most suitable steel coatings for various automotive applications, both for structural and exposed car parts.
This webinar will focus on the most innovative steel coatings in the automotive steel industry:

  • Jetgal®, the Zn coating applied by the breaktrough Plasma Vacuum Deposition technology (PVD)
  • Zagnelis®  Protect and Zagnelis® Surface, the innovative ZnMgAl coatings
  • Ultragal®, the Zn coating for visible parts
  • Other coatings on offer will also be presented: Electrogalvanized (Zn), Extragal® (Zn), Galvannealed (ZnFe), galfan (ZnAl) and Alusi (AlSi)

View on our new Jet Vapour Deposition coating line at ArcelorMittal Liège

Register now

Click here to go to the registration page for this webinar

This free webinar will be presented by Cécile Pesci

Cécile Pesci is currently working as product developer for coatings and surface treatments at ArcelorMital Global R&D. She graduated from the “Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Paris”(ENSCP) and “Escola Politecnica da Universidade de Sao Paulo” (Poli-USP) in process engineering. She joined the ArcelorMittal group in R&D and worked for seven years on hot and cold rolling processes.