Page Tools

News & opinion

Sign up to receive ArcelorMittal Automotive news alerts by email
Page tools
Print
Bookmark
Share on

Webinar: Lightweighting with laser welded blanks (LWBs) and the latest generation of steel grades

Learn more about the LWB possibilities of the new generation of high-strength, press hardenable steel (PHS) grades - Usibor® 2000 and Ductibor® 1000

Live webinar: Thursday 7 December | 15:00 CEST | 14:00 BST | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT - or watch the recorded version later

Register now for this live webinar - or register to view later

 

 

In this webinar, we’ll illustrate the benefits of combining laser welded blank technology and solutions with the latest advanced high strength steel grades, including the new generation of press hardenable steels – Usibor® 2000 and Ductibor® 1000.

This webinar is presented by:

  • Gagan Tandon – Director for product development, ArcelorMittal Tailored Blanks 

    A specialist in automotive sheet metal structural design, manufacturing and assembly, Gagan Tandon heads up product development activities on laser welded blanks for all OEMs in North America. With more than 23 years of experience in the industry, he has authored numerous technical papers and is also a US co-patent holder. 

  • Luciano Marinoni – Product development manager, ArcelorMittal Tailored Blanks Luciano Marinoni

    Bringing expertise in material science, Luciano Marinoni has been with the ArcelorMittal group since 2012. A graduate of the University of Turin, he joined the group’s tailored blanks division as product development manager for the EU region earlier this year. He now manages projects, designs and production issues for OEMs within Europe.


Usibor® 2000 and Ductibor® 1000, ArcelorMittal's new generation of high-strength, press hardenable steel (PHS), offer new possibilities for lightweighting a car's body-in-white, especially when combined with Laser Welded Blanks technology.