Page Tools

News & opinion

Sign up to receive ArcelorMittal Automotive news alerts by email
Page tools
Print
Bookmark
Share on

Webinar: Efficient lightweighting with new Press Hardenable Steels

Learn more about the possibilities of the new generation of high-strength, press hardenable steel (PHS) grades that are coming to the automotive market

Live webinar: Wednesday 21st June | 15:00 CEST | 14:00 BST | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT - or watch the recorded version later

Register now for this live webinar - or register to view later

 


This webinar is presented by:

  • Ludovic Dormegny, PHS product development manager at ArcelorMittal’s Global R&D
    Ludovic has many years of experience in steel development activities for the automotive market, mainly in the field of hot stamping steels and solutions. He is eager to share the new opportunities for carmakers thanks to the worldwide availability of the second generation of hot stamping steels.


Usibor® 2000 and Ductibor® 1000, ArcelorMittal's new generation of high-strength, press hardenable steel (PHS), offer new possibilities for lightweighting a car's body-in-white.