Page Tools

News & opinion

Sign up to receive ArcelorMittal Automotive news alerts by email
Page tools
Print
Bookmark
Share on

Webinar: How to make front seats 20% lighter with advanced high strength steels

Live webinar: Thursday 24 May| 15:00 CEST | 14:00 BST | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT - or watch the recorded version later

Register now for this live webinar - or register to view later

 

 

In this webinar you will discover how advanced high strength steels (AHSS) can be used to achieve significant weight reduction for vehicle front seats. 

Our newly ArcelorMittal S-in motion® study shows that the weight of front seats can be cut by almost 20 percent while maintaining safety and performance at an affordable cost.

This is possible by using a range of innovative steels, including advanced Dual Phase and Complex Phase steels. Fortiform®, ArcelorMittal’s range of 3rd Generation AHSS for cold forming, is also considered as it is particularly suitable for automotive parts with complex shapes which require crash resistance.

The use of AHSS is combined with redesigning parts to take maximum advantage of the advanced mechanical characteristics of the new steels.

This webinar will give seat makers inspiration about various options to achieve a compromise between weight savings and cost while maintaining safety.


 

This webinar is presented by ArcelorMittal's Georges Lovato and Ahmed Belhadj:

 

  • Georges Lovato:

    Georges Lovato has been working in ArcelorMittal’s Automotive Advanced Engineering Global R&D for almost 10 years. As Technical Support & Client Relationship Manager, he is in charge of co-engineering/co-designing modules and components with Automotive components and modules sub-contractors to support the use of advanced high strength steel lightweight solutions.

  • Ahmed Belhadj

    Ahmed Belhadj has been working in ArcelorMittal Automotive Product development Global R&D for 13 years. As the New Products manager, he is in charge of the development and promotion of cold rolled Complex Phase, Dual Phase and Martensitics grades with different coatings across plants in Europe. He is also in charge of AHSS hot rolled products such dual phase, ferrite bainitics and complex phases.