Menu My space
Global Automotive & Mobility Solutions

Webinar: Top performance of your electrified powertrain using iCARe® electrical steels

Live webinar: Thursday 29 June 2016 - 15:00 CEST | 14:00 BST | 8:00 CDT | 9:00 EDT

To lower fleet-level emissions, automotive manufacturers must develop more vehicles powered by electric and hybrid power trains. Since its launch in 2012, ArcelorMittal’s iCARe® electrical steels for automotive traction have assisted OEMs to achieve significant powertrain performance enhancements, both in electric as in hybrid vehicles.

 

 

This webinar will show you how the updated range iCARe® steels can help you realise the specific target you have for your traction motor:

  • Breakaway torque
  • Power
  • Power density
  • Size
  • Volume Thermal management
  • Cost reduction

Each power train layout can bring a specific challenge that we have tackled with these updated iCARe® solutions.

The webinar presentation will explain the innovative electrical steel products as well as the technical support ArcelorMittal can bring to help make the design definition process quick, efficient and accurate.

Presenter

This webinar is presented by Sigrid Jacobs. Sigrid Jacobs graduated in electro-technical engineering at Ghent University and obtained an MBA at the Vlerick School for management, Belgium. After developing electrical steels at the metallurgy lab of the Ghent University, she joined the ArcelorMittal group and was involved in engineering projects. Now she is portfolio director of the group’s Global R&D activities in Electrical Steels.

 

More information about iCARe® electrical steels

You may also be interested in

Explore our best-in class steel solutions

Search our products

Create your personal catalogue

By strength

0MPa 2000MPa
0MPa 2000MPa

By product reference




Results


Strength

700 500 MPa 2000 MPa

Tailor your ArcelorMittal Automotive web experience

I am ...

I am especially interested in information about automotive steel for…

My ArcelorMittal Automotive space

This is your personal space on ArcelorMittal's global automotive website. You can keep your favorite ArcelorMittal automotive web pages and documents in a safe place

My space

Configure this website

If you want, you can tailor your web experience on this automotive website to your personal needs. By selecting your job profile and/or region (both optional) you enable us to personalize the content you see on this website.
No matter which job profile or region you select, you will always have unlimited access to all the information on this website. The only thing that changes is that you will be offered more tailored content. As well as your profile and region, we also use your browsing history on this website to remember your personal preferences and identify the most appropriate content for you.
We are confident that this will help you to find the inspiration you are looking for on the ArcelorMittal automotive website.