Menu My space
Global Automotive & Mobility Solutions

Webinar: ArcelorMittal S-in motion® solutions for mid-size sedan and SUV

Live webinar: Thursday 12 May 2016 - 16:00 CEST | 15:00 BST | 9:00 CDT | 10:00 EDT

Since initial rollout, ArcelorMittal’s S-in motion® lightweight steel solutions have assisted OEMs achieve significant body-structure weight reductions in production vehicles. Building upon its existing C-segment sedan and pickup truck solutions, the S-in motion® range is now being extended to mid-size sedans and SUVs for the first time in a multi-vehicle platform.

In this webinar you will learn more about the added value of ArcelorMittal's S-in motion® mid-size sedan and SUV design solutions:

  • Achieving a 20% to 26% body structure weight reduction compared to representative 2015 North American vehicles
  • Helping OEMs achieve cost-effective weight reduction to meet stringent fuel economy standards in a multi-vehicle platform
  • Maintaining or improving safety performance

Specialists will zoom in on our new advanced steel products and solutions, including Usibor®, Ductibor®, Fortiform® and MartINsite®.

 

You may also be interested in

Explore our best-in class steel solutions

Search our products

Create your personal catalogue

By strength

0MPa 2000MPa
0MPa 2000MPa

By product reference




Results


Strength

700 500 MPa 2000 MPa

Tailor your ArcelorMittal Automotive web experience

I am ...

I am especially interested in information about automotive steel for…

My ArcelorMittal Automotive space

This is your personal space on ArcelorMittal's global automotive website. You can keep your favorite ArcelorMittal automotive web pages and documents in a safe place

My space

Configure this website

If you want, you can tailor your web experience on this automotive website to your personal needs. By selecting your job profile and/or region (both optional) you enable us to personalize the content you see on this website.
No matter which job profile or region you select, you will always have unlimited access to all the information on this website. The only thing that changes is that you will be offered more tailored content. As well as your profile and region, we also use your browsing history on this website to remember your personal preferences and identify the most appropriate content for you.
We are confident that this will help you to find the inspiration you are looking for on the ArcelorMittal automotive website.