Menu My space
Global Automotive & Mobility Solutions

Webinar: S-in motion® BEV solutions for battery pack

Watch this webinar to discover how ArcelorMittal’s new S-in motion® customizable steel solutions for battery pack enable carmakers to extend range, reduce cost, and enhance safety at the most affordable cost.

Live webinar: Thursday, 13 June 2019 | 15:30 CEST | 14.30 BST | 9:30 EDT | 8:30 CDT

For the transition to electric vehicles to be fully successful, carmakers must increase efforts to extend range, reduce cost, and enhance safety. In this webinar, ArcelorMittal specialists demonstrate why e-mobility needs smart steel.

A new S-in motion® study from ArcelorMittal reveals that advanced high strength steels (AHSS) solutions are the best choice to achieve this revolution in mobility at an affordable cost. This presentation gives automotive engineers inspiration on how to build the battery pack (housing the battery cells and equipment).

For example, the S-in motion® examination of the battery pack demonstrated how critical the battery pack is by simulating some of the most severe load cases such as underfloor intrusion, and pole crush and drop tests. The high mechanical properties of ArcelorMittal’s MartINsite® 1500 steel grade exhibited excellent results in these tests when combined with an appropriate design. The three main sub-modules (upper cross member, frame and lower shield) were found to benefit from this steel grade.

 

You may also be interested in

By strength

0MPa 2000MPa
0MPa 2000MPa

By product reference




Results


Strength

700 500 MPa 2000 MPa

Tailor your ArcelorMittal Automotive web experience

I am ...

I am especially interested in information about automotive steel for…

My ArcelorMittal Automotive space

This is your personal space on ArcelorMittal's global automotive website. You can keep your favorite ArcelorMittal automotive web pages and documents in a safe place

My space

Configure this website

If you want, you can tailor your web experience on this automotive website to your personal needs. By selecting your job profile and/or region (both optional) you enable us to personalize the content you see on this website.
No matter which job profile or region you select, you will always have unlimited access to all the information on this website. The only thing that changes is that you will be offered more tailored content. As well as your profile and region, we also use your browsing history on this website to remember your personal preferences and identify the most appropriate content for you.
We are confident that this will help you to find the inspiration you are looking for on the ArcelorMittal automotive website.